Poem of the Week 27

Spaghetti! Spaghetti!

Jack Prelutsky

 

Spaghetti! Spaghetti!

you’re wonderful stuff,

I love you spaghetti,

I can’t get enough,

You’re covered with sauce

and you’re sprinkled with cheese,

Spaghetti! Spaghetti!

Oh, give me some please.

 

Spaghetti! Spaghetti!

piled high in a mound,

you wiggle, you wriggle,

you squiggle around.

There’s slurpy spaghetti

all over my plate.

Spaghetti! Spaghetti!

I think you are great.

 

Spaghetti! Spaghetti!

I love you a lot,

you’re slishy, you’re sloshy,

delicious and hot,

I gobble you down

oh, I can’t get enough,

Spaghetti! Spaghetti!

you’re wonderful stuff.

Leave a Reply

